Music Industry and Politics. I

I very much liked and enjoyed the talk from the lady from the music industry in this Country. From a children’s play:

– I see, I see
– what do you see?
– I see a thing
– And what thing is that?

Anniversary

Many and very varied things have happened since I came to this Country 10 years ago. According to different witches and other friends, my personality has radically changed various times. Just in the first year I had my first job, I was sacked because I was useless, and before two weeks, I got a new one where my abilities were venerated – doing the same thing.

Hacklab

This came from Germany:

[1] http://hacklab.org.uk/
[2] http://www.hacklabs.org/index_en.html
[3] http://london2600.org.uk/
[4] http://www.indymedia.org.uk/en/regions/london/

Audio files

Not long ago, a friend explained to me the fact that, although technology nowadays allows to transfer my recorded two hours from my minidisk on to the computer in 20 seconds, the corporations that make such technology do not want to allow anyone to do this.

Ben III

I can start and never stop. I have to choose yet another theme for my last article for my ‘journalism’ teacher. I had a list of possible subjects, but last Friday I could only remember the G8. He is great in distorting what people say, at least what I tell him – will it be this why he is a ‘good journalist’?

Dissertation – Indymedia.org

Indymedia.org – analysis from within.

0. Introduction

0.0 History

Road protest was at its hight in the late nineties in Britain. A loose network of activists, under the banner “Earth First!”, was one of the catalysts. There were groups using such banner all over Britain, although the one in London chose to use “Reclaim the Streets” instead.

“Reclaim the streets” had a contact telephone number that around announced actions often became saturated. The media attention, though, was focused mainly in their hairstyles and extravagances, and not on the issues these activists were defending.

Virtually every person ever involved in Indymedia will tell a different story of how it began.

Past work

Compilation of some of my work…

St. Agnes: http://www.indymedia.org.uk/en/2003/10/279443.html
My canmasdeu: https://www.indymedia.org.uk/en/2004/11/302105.html
Can Masdeu Feature: http://www.indymedia.org.uk/en/2004/12/302524.html (not all is mine but the audio files are linked there)

Corrections

I have to do 2 rectifications:

1. political censorship in Tube Radio: all radios have been written to regarding the elections, with a call to be fair etc. So it is not that my very competent teachers are going to censor me; it is that OFCOM is watching every one.

2. What Ben* told me about 10% only getting 70% or more, my personal tutor is going to have a word with him because it is not that way that the university works.

* the name has been changed! (in fact, all names on this blog have been changed except when they are nicks that no one could recognised)

© anatemas

Ben II

Dear Ben goes and says today that my final result on the current assignment will depend on the level of the other people’s articles. To make it even better, I tell the story to the angels of my guard and they answer that it is not that horrible.

Audios 01

I interviewed an anarchist today, explaining some reasons why not to vote. So far, I have these interviews…

* squatting
* patents (group discussion)
* pfi from teachers (to be completed on Saturday)
* vote/registration on the census – why vote, why not even register in the British census
* wdm – event on that night for fair trade and against free trade as we know it